The flag of the US state of Kentucky consists of the Commonwealth’s seal with the words “COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY” above and sprigs of goldenrod below, on a blue background. The seal of Kentucky consists of two men, a pioneer and a statesman, shaking hands with the words “UNITED WE STAND DIVIDED WE FALL” circling them, on a white circle with a golden outline. While it’s not specified, many believe the statesman is Henry Clay and the pioneer is Daniel Boone, two people famous in Kentucky history. This flag was adopted on March 26th, 1918.

Check out Flagsplosion, a flag identifying endless quiz. Now available on Steam and Google Play!