The Mongolian flag consists of a vertical triband of red on the outside and blue in the middle, with a yellow Soyombo national symbol in the center of the leftmost band. Blue represents the sky and red represents progress and prosperity. The Soyombo is a national symbol created from 10 figures: fire, sun, moon, two triangles, four rectangles (two vertical and two horizontal), and a yin and yang. This flag was adopted on February 12th, 1992.